Spoiled Little Bastard


Sometimes I just don’t know what to do with my spoiled rotten little doggie – Wilkins.  I love him.  He’s a good boy – sweet, lovable, cuddly but I’ll be damned if he’s not the whiniest whimpering little dog I’ve ever met.  I don’t know why he does it.  I’ve had him since he was 8 weeks old (he was in a foster home before that with his 5 sisters).  He has food, toys and a brother (our chihuahua, Tebow). They get along and play all the time.  We walk him, play with him, cuddle with him and he’s never been hit or abused in any way whatsoever.

But…he whines.

Constantly.

If he does not receive full-time attention at all times he will whimper.  It’s frustrating.  Poor little guy…I don’t know what to do.

Wilkins

2 thoughts on “Spoiled Little Bastard

  1. I have no advice, just sympathy. I have a two year old shih-tzu, Chewbi, who whines when he wants attention. And, he always wants attention. But, when he wants to be left alone, he’s pretty indignant about it. He’s so, so, so bratty but I love him so much it’s insane. I also have an eight year old shah-tzu who is just about the opposite. He wants to be left alone and only accepts affection on his own terms. LOL

    • Yeah, Wilkins has very few moments when he wants to be left alone. Even when he doesn’t want pet he still wants his head in your lap (just don’t touch him) or he will lay on the couch just behind your head and whack his tail against your ear. The whining though…I wish I knew how to make him stop. Our chihuahua (4 years old) doesn’t whine at all.

Leave a Reply

