My Favorite Position


On another blog I saw where someone asked the question, “What’s your favorite position?”  I probably thought about the same things you’re thinking about but she meant to read.  What’s your favorite position to be in when you read a book?  Hers was in her pajamas curled up under her blankets in bed.  It made me think about mine. 

Mine would be here…

girl-reading-on-the-beach-holly-ladue-ulrich

Let’s face it.  Reading on the beach is better than reading anywhere else.  The beach is actually pretty amazing despite the fact that I have a fear of the ocean, don’t really love getting sand everywhere and it’s always absurding crowded because of all of the seasonal visitors.  Still yet, I love laying on my lounge chair and reading a book. I especially love reading nautical tales like Moby Dick or The Old Man & The Sea.  *swoon*

Oh, and that fear of the ocean thing…I have to find a way to get over that.

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Position

  1. when I sleep under the covers in bed, I fall asleep. I enjoy sitting on my rocking chair – the same one used to rock my boys when they were babies. 🙂 pretty picture up above!

    • I do the same thing which is why I cannot read in bed (or on the couch). It’s less than 30 pages and I’m out cold. I can sleep at the beach. I’d be as burnt red as a lobster!

Leave a Reply

