Aww! Christian Bale!


 

I saw this article posted by my friend Rebecca over on Facebook a few minutes ago. My immediate reaction was, “Aww! Christian Bale! So sweet!” It is sweet. I don’t care what anyone says, I think he’s a nice guy.

I mean sure, he threw his little tantrum on the set of Terminator: Salvation and I”m sure by now everyone has heard the audio from it.

And yes, he was accused of having a fight with his mom and sister in the UK.

The thing is though that everyone, and I do mean EVERYONE, has had moments in their life when they have been angry with a friend or a co-worker or a neighbor or a family member and said and/or done things they shouldn’t have said and/or done. I can easily forgive a few tantrums.  People are crucified when they do something wrong but they also deserve to be recognized for the good things they do.  Warner Bros has said that Christian Bale acted on his own by visiting the injured victims of the Aurora, CO Movie Theatre Massacre.  Way to go Christian Bale!

Christian Bale visits victims of movie theater shooting in Aurora, Colo. – TODAY Entertainment.

I’m pretty impressed.

I’ve always been a fan of Christian Bale’s.  Not only is he super-cute (Shhhh! Don’t tell but I think he’s adorable!) but I love his movies.

He was Laurie in 1994’s Little Women. I bet you didn’t know that. 🙂  Little Women was one of my favorite books when I was a little girl and when it released as a movie in 1994 I couldn’t wait to see it. I was 12. I had a literary crush on Laurie in Little Women and when that book was brought to the screen my little crush on Christian Bale was born.

He was Patrick Bateman in American Psycho.  That movie made me feel really creepy because he was off-the-wall nuts but it’s a great movie. I love it.

Equilibrium, The Machinist, Batman Begins, The Prestige (another favorite of mine), 3:10 to Yuma (I love westerns and I love Christian Bale so this made it another great must-see for me), The Dark Knight, Terminator: Salvation, Public Enemies, The Fighter are also among my favorite Bale movies.

It’s a shame that something as tragic as the Movie Theatre Massacre had to happen.  It’s an absolutely horrific incident and it never should have happened. It never, ever, ever should have happened.  How does someone have such easy access to guns, body armor, tear gas, gas masks, etc.? I won’t get all political or anything here but there are so many questions about how something so tragic could happen and it makes me feel happy to see Christian Bale go to the hospital to support the injured people who went to the theatre that night to see his movie and support him.

Look at this picture. He just looks so…normal…doesn’t he? He’s in a t-shirt. His hair is kind of a mess. He looks just like a regular guy and I think it’s awesome he would go and visit those people. He gave them a moment of happiness. A moment where they could focus on something other than their injuries and the horror of that awful night at the movies. Way to go Christian Bale! 🙂

Leave a Reply

