What’s That Smell? *Flashback*


I took a 2.5 hour lunch today so that I could leave work to take my husband to the doctor.  When I got back at 12:30 the office smelled SO bad.  I mean the smell of dead rotting fish x 1,000,000,000 bad. Ok, so that’s a bit of an exaggeration but still it was gross.

As I’m walking in to my office and toward my desk I innocently ask, “What’s that smell???”

From the other end of the office I hear a voice shout out, “Smells like teen spirit!”

I couldn’t help myself. The LOL’s starting rolling. In the moment, it was hilarious. Truly…it was a magically hysterical moment in my work day.  Well played my fellow 90’s grunge fan…very well played.

And now…in honor of 90’s grunge and for those of you who don’t know what teen spirit smells like (and you should be ashamed of yourselves)…here you go…

and just for the sake of a little bit more funny and in case you want to know what Nirvana smells like (which, let’s admit, is a little bit of a weird thing to want to know) here you go…

3 thoughts on “What’s That Smell? *Flashback*

Leave a Reply

