Sonnet 18 Rug


My husband and I…we may be moving again but this time it would only be across town and to a bigger place.  Today I decided to browse around a little bit online to look at area rugs.  Our current place has carpet floors except for in the bathroom and the kitchen but the (hopefully) new place will have tile floors except for in the bedrooms so rugs would definitely be needed. So what kind of rug? Well…I had no idea aside from knowing that I didn’t want “oriental” rug. I’m not an “oriental” rug kind of person, I just don’t really like the look of them, they seem too formal and pretentious for me. So what kind of rug did I want? I didn’t know and then…omg! then…I saw this…

Can we say…BEAUTIFUL!!!

Oh…I love it! Do you recognize it? It is William Shakespeare’s “Sonnet 18” on an area rug. I found it over at Rug USA online.

Aww! ♥ ♥ ♥ I love Sonnet 18!

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate.
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date.
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimm’d;
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance or nature’s changing course untrimm’d;
But thy eternal summer shall not fade
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st;
Nor shall Death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st:
So long as men can breathe or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee.”

Plus…me being the nerdy little reader that I am I could imagine how amazing and how beautiful it would be to have a rug like this in my home.

Can we say…instant romance! Let’s suffice to say…I want it but I doubt I’ll ever buy it. Why not? To buy it as an area rug I would have to buy either

6′ x 9′ for $549.00

8′ x 10′ for $809.00

As beautiful as the rug is I just can’t justify spending that much money on it. For the space I would put it in I would probably need the 6′ x 9′ but still $549 for a rug? I just can’t see doing it even if it’s a rug I love. I need to find a 50% off coupon for Rug USA or they need to send this to clearance already or I need to find another website that has this exact same rug for a lot less money.  I can’t remember the last time I wanted a piece of decor this bad but still, I can’t bring myself to do it. It’s just too much money for a rug. The hunt continues…time to Google “Sonnet 18 area rug” and find someone else out there who has it.

One thought on “Sonnet 18 Rug

  1. Pingback: Found It! « My Happy Dance

Leave a Reply

