Warrior


Have you seen this yet?!?

It was amazing! We wanted to see it when it was first released in theatres in 2011 but we weren’t ever able to get around to it. I don’t remember what came up but something did and we missed it. We ended up getting it but then it just sat on our shelves with all of our other movies while we kept overlooking it in favor of new releases. Yesterday when I got home from work my husband was there and sheepishly said to me, “Don’t be mad. I watched ‘Warrior.'” I wasn’t mad but I was curious because this has been a movie I’ve been dying to see, and yet haven’t yet seen, so I asked, “How was it? Was it good?” He shook his head and said, “It’s great! It’s a great movie. It’s so much better than I thought it was going to be. I want to watch it again.” So I quickly grabbed some sandwiches (no time for dinner when there’s a movie to be watched) and we flipped on the movie.

I was completely engrossed in the movie from the first 5 minutes. Nick Nolte, Tom Hardy, Joel Edgarton, they are all amazing. Abuse, betrayal, heartache, abandonment, etc so there are family issues aplenty but they don’t overpower the movie. Joel and Tom are brothers and by the end of the movie you love them both, sympathize with them both, and truly want them both to be victorious. It’s emotional and it’s heartbreaking and it’s powerful. That’s the best way to describe it. It’s powerfulI loved it. There were times I got emotional, there were times I wanted to cry, there were even times I wanted to climb in to my television screen, grab Tom and Joel both and just hug them. During the MMA fighting scenes there were times I felt like I couldn’t look but then I couldn’t look away. The film built the tension and emotion beautifully. It was overall just a fantastic movie. It definitely climbed its way up to my favorite movie, surpassing the previous favorite movie of Cinderella Man. (Yes, I like fighting movies). If you haven’t seen it then you should see it. I bet you love it.

Leave a Reply

