Happy Valentine’s Day!


This is my 2nd best Valentine’s Day ever. Do you know why? It’s because it is my second Valentine’s Day with my husband and everything with him is better than it ever was before.  So, in honor of my loving and adoring husband whom I love more than anyone in the whole world, who still makes my heart flutter every time he looks at me, who makes me feel as though I’m the most beautiful and amazing woman in the world and who I feel incredibly happy and grateful and lucky to be able to spend the rest of my life with, here are a few of my favorite Valentine’s / Love quotes…

For you see, each day I love you more
Today more than yesterday and less than tomorrow.
~Rosemonde Gerard

Anyone can catch your eye, but it takes someone special to catch your heart.  ~Author Unknown

Love is missing someone whenever you’re apart, but somehow feeling warm inside because you’re close in heart.  ~Kay Knudsen

Sometimes we make love with our eyes.  Sometimes we make love with our hands.  Sometimes we make love with our bodies.  Always we make love with our hearts.  ~Author Unknown

There are more but that’s enough for now.  I do feel very lucky to be able to spend this Valentine’s Day with my husband. Actually, I feel lucky every day I get to spend with my husband. He is an incredible man and I am a very, very, very lucky woman.

Leave a Reply

