It’s 2012!


Hello 2012!

It’s so very nice to meet you. Let me just begin by saying that I have very high hopes for you and I anticipate spending 365 wonderfully fabulous days with you. Please do not do anything to screw it up like 2011 did.

Thank you, Lilee

So that is my request for 2012. There was nothing horrific about 2011, 2011 had it’s definite UP’s including my marriage to my wonderful husband but it had it’s downs too like losing my job and relocating. I’m not sure I should include the relocation as a “down” though because we are now in Florida, in my hometown and in a place my husband loves as well. It could be a blessing in disguise.

There are definitely some things I have learned about myself this year that I would like to change but I am not a big fan of New Year’s “resolutions.” I am however a believer in growing as a human being, as a wife and as a friend. I know that there are a few things I need to work on this year including, but not limited to:

  • My “quick to speak and slow to think” tendency. I need to slow down a little bit and think things through before I say them. It would alleviate a lot of misunderstandings and “over-sharing.”
  • Focus on my follow-through and see things all the way to completion. I have a bad tendency to make assumptions and not clarify specifics and details which is a very bad habit. It’s a simple thing to fix and it is important for the future of my family that I have more guarantees and less assumptions.
  • My income / shopping balance. I’m a woman, enough said. 🙂

So that’s it. Or at least that is all I’m willing to share but I believe those are the three most important things.

New Years has always been my favorite holiday. I love the idea of being able to say farewell to the past and hello to the future. I love the cleansing and the “fresh slate” feeling. I love new beginnings. I love being able to sit back and evaluate the last 12 months and identify areas for improvement and then trying to get better. I’m excited and 2012…here we come!

Leave a Reply

