My iTunes


I went to Panera Bread with my husband tonight so that we could use their wi-fi internet. I had a Physical Science test and a few Biology assignments due and until we move in to our new place we don’t have wi-fi at home (very inconvenient!) so went there for coffee and wi-fi. It was all fine and well for about the first hour then a group of about 20 women came in and pushed all of the tables in our nearby vicinity together and sat down. My husband and I exchanged a look and knew (just KNEW) that it was about to get obnoxious. Apparently they were all members of a knitting group and they get together once a week (Panera Bread is their new location) and they share magazines and books and they sit around and talk and knit. I had homework to do and needed a way to block them out so my husband went out to the car to get my earbuds so I could just turn my iTunes on and shut them out. I got home and looked over the “Recently Played” list in my iTunes and decided to share with all of you the music that I had just listened to. Here’s the list…

  • The Boys of Summer – Don Henley
  • Snuff – Slipknot
  • It Ends Tonight – The All-American Rejects
  • My Hero – Paramore
  • Why Don’t You and I – Santana
  • Don’t Speak – No Doubt
  • Can’t Repeat – The Offspring
  • The End of Heartache – Killswitch Engage
  • This Dark Day – 12 Stones
  • Are We The Waiting – Green Day
  • Had Enough – Breaking Benjamin
  • Now or Never – Three Days Grace
  • Army of Me – Sucker Punch Soundtrack
  • Cry – Kelly Clarkson
  • Where The Green Grass Grows – Tim McGraw
  • Take Me Under – Three Days Grace
  • I Can Love You Like That – John Michael Montgomery
  • Beautiful Loser – Bob Segur
  • My Name Is – Eminem
  • Burn – Three Days Grace
  • I Dare You To Move – Switchfoot
  • Much Too Young – Garth Brooks
  • Aliens Exist – Blink-182
  • Careless Whisper – Seether
  • A Cross and a Girl Named Blessed – Evans Blue
  • Make You Feel Better – Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Legal Assassin – Repo! The Genetic Opera Soundtrack
  • Could’ve Been Me – Billy Ray Cyrus
  • For Real – Tricky with DJ Muggs
  • I Want My Life – Smile Empty Soul
  • Probably Wouldn’t Be This Way – LeAnn Rimes
  • Going Under – Evanescence
  • Starts With Goodbye – Carrie Underwood
  • Walk Away From the Sun – Seether
  • I Think I’m a Clone Now – Weird Al Yankovic
  • Leave The Memories Alone – Fuel
  • East Coast Anthem – Good Charlotte

So there you go. That’s the music I played while doing homework and taking an exam at Panera Bread tonight while the knitting group gossiped and knitted in front of me. Open-mouthed smile

Leave a Reply

