Frozen Candle


I haven’t written in forever. I’ve been so overwhelmed by work and school and medical issues that blogging was at the bottom of my priority list.

Moving on…

So today I bought a new candle. I had a blueberry pie scented candle that I bought a month ago in the center of my dining room table. It was one of the Paula Deen candles that come in a jar with a cute little lid and a pretty bow tied around it and it smelled SO good! I burned it all up though and finally bought a new one. This candle jar looks like a pumpkin and inside it is filled up with pumpkin spice candle. It’s perfect for Fall. I love the jar that my blueberry candle came in though and I didn’t want to throw it out but I’ll be damned if I had the hardest time trying to get all of that candle wax out! I tried burning the candle and pouring the melted wax out and even though that got some of it out it didn’t get it all. After my frustration peaked (which didn’t take long since my stress level is so damn high anyway) I went online and found a tip that says to freeze the candle jar and the wax will become brittle, break apart and fall out. I tried it.

I put the candle in the freezer for about 20 minutes and when I checked it the wax was hard and brittle. I hit it a few times with the butt end of a kitchen knife and it cracked and fell out. Yayyy!

So there you have it…lovely household tip.

One thought on “Frozen Candle

  1. The thought of a blueberry pie scented candle makes me feel cozy. I would like one of those for myself.

    I haven’t been around much myself, but I wanted to check in and say hello. 🙂

Leave a Reply

