My Happy List


I’ve had some not so pleasant days the last few days so I decided what I needed to do was write a blog posting about the things that make me happy so I could think about and focus on all the thing that make me smile. So without further ado…behold! A list of things that makes me smile…

  • My Husband
  • Hot Chocolate Coffee
  • My Chihuahua puppy
  • Baseball
  • Online shopping
  • Shoes
  • Summertime
  • Cooking
  • Stand-up comedians (like John Heffron)
  • Lily Flowers
  • Kittens
  • Football
  • Reading
  • Apple Nachos
  • Pedicures
  • Love notes / Love letters
  • Family Pictures
  • Movies
  • Blogging
  • StumbleUpon
  • Hockey
  • Babies
  • Presents
  • Roller Coasters
  • Amusement Parks
  • Sharks and Sea Creatures
  • Disney movies
  • Sidewalk Chalk
  • Shel Silverstein books
  • Dr. Seuss books
  • Hot tea
  • Tea Parties
  • Hats
  • Vacations
  • Lizards
  • Captain America
  • Barbecues
  • Martial Arts
  • Old Friends
  • New Friends
  • Massages
  • College Graduation
  • Google
  • Getting my way (Eat shit stupid Dr’s office!!!)
  • Pearls
  • Apple Juice / Orange Juice
  • Chick Flicks
  • Sappy Romantic Gestures
  • My husband saying, “I love you babygirl”
  • Rainbow sprinkles on vanilla ice cream
  • Quirky office supplies
  • Cityscape Art
  • Horseback Riding
  • Foot Massages
  • Tickling
  • Fishtail braids
  • Music
  • Specifically Billy Idol
  • I like Tom Petty too
  • and Stone Sour
  • and lots of other bands
  • Western Movies
  • Specifically Jesse James
  • American History
  • Ancient History
  • Bracelets
  • Broadway shows
  • Spell chekc
  • Spelling words wrong on purpose to be funny even if it fails (chekc)
  • Anti-Joke.com
  • People calling me Ma’am
  • Men who hold doors open for women
  • Little kids with manners
  • Room to Read.org
  • People “liking” and commenting on my blog
  • Demotivational pictures
  • Tattoos
  • Road Trips

I guess that’s it for now. It’s not a complete list but it did its job. I’m smiling now and off to have a good day!

2 thoughts on “My Happy List

    • They are one of my favorite desserts! Thin apple slices with caramel drizzle, chocolate chips and whatever else you want to top them with. Sometimes I use toasted coconut or peanuts. So good! I have the recipe under my “recipes” tab under “desserts.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

