Hair Bow


I’m sick. I’ve been sick for two days now and I hate it. There is nothing worse than feeling sick and when I am sick all I want to do is sit on my couch under my grandma’s quilt eating ice cream and watching YouTube so that is what I did tonight.

Last night I felt icky and I wanted ice cream so at 10:30pm, even though he had to get up early, my loving and adoring husband went to the store and bought me ice cream and lotion-infused tissues for my poor sore nose. I sneezed through half a box of tissues and ate a bowl of ice cream (butter pecan…my favorite!) and went to bed. Tonight I felt no better and I wanted ice cream again but not the same ice cream, I wanted something better, something special, something with…SPRINKLES! My husband made me ice cream topped with red sugar sprinkles. Have you ever eaten sugar sprinkles? They melt fast in ice cream so very quickly I had pink pecan ice cream. How very girly. šŸ˜€

The pink pecan ice cream and the soft lotiony tissues woke my girly side up from her sickness induced slumber and it was time to hit YouTube for some hair tutorials and the first one I found was…the Hair Bow! It was beautiful! A big bow, on top of your head, made entirely out if hair. I had to see it. Three minutes (Yes…THREE minutes!) and there it was in all of its glorious girly goodness! I was thrilled and excited because it looked so easy! I excitedly showed my husband.

“Cute.” he said.

I was in shock. Cute??? That’s it???

“You wouldn’t wear that to work would you?”

“Of course not.” I said. I work for the city and they are too conservative for that. “I would wear it out with you though, shopping or errands or the park.”

“Oh, out with me?” he says.

Wow. A shot to the heart! I guess not.”Maybe to the pool?” I say.

“Oh. Yeah, cute at the pool or you know, at home with family.” He says totally oblivious to my crushed excitement over this super cute hair bow I was preparing to conquer my sickness in order to practice and master!

I watched the tutorial again. SO cute and only three minutes? Really? I had to try it. I went to the bathroom and pulled out one hair tie and 5 pins. That is all she said I would need and…it worked!!! Omg…Omg….Omg…so cute!!!!! And yes, three minutes! I’m not going to wear it with him, he’s obviously not yet a fan, but when I go shopping with my best girlie again I’m totally wearing it!

I’ll post the tutorial later for you all. I’m writing this on my phone as my sickly self tries to lay down for sleep. šŸ˜€

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

