We’re Married!


wandersYesterday, May 12th, 2011 at 2:00pm Brandon and I were officially married at the Morgan County Courthouse here in North Alabama. 

It was beautiful! We were married in an intimate private ceremony by a sweet officiant named Joanna on the 2nd floor of the Courthouse overlooking the city of Decatur. It was perfect. I absolutely loved being able to recite my vows privately to my husband and we were able to focus solely on each other and our promises and it was such a wonderful moment!

He asked me before we married, “Are you nervous?” and of course I said, “No.” because I wasn’t nervous about marrying him, he’s the love of my life and I knew that but boy oh boy did I have some serious butterflies in my belly and flutterings in my heart. It was excitement though, not nerves. There is a big difference between those two. Excitement is, “Wow! This is fantastic! I can’t believe this moment is really here! I can’t believe we are getting married! I can’t believe I am reallly so blessed and really so lucky to be able to spend the rest of my life with this amazing, handsome, adoring, loving, oh-so-perfect for me man!” and nervous is, “Wow! This is really happening? I hope this is the right thing to do. He’s so great but is he really ‘The One’? I hope this works out.” and I was most definitely NOT feeling nervous! I have never been so 100% certain of anything in my whole life.

Our wedding was beautiful. We were in a little room with Joanna, our officiant, with a big view of our city. We said our “I Do”‘s and recited our vows and he gave me my ring and then Joanna said, “Brandon, you may kiss your wife.” and that was the best kiss ever!!! I love that she said, “Brandon, you may kiss your wife” instead of “Brandon, you may kiss your bride.” I liked hearing “wife” for the first time right before he kissed me, it made my heart all fluttery all over again and my eyes were all teary.

I have never felt so happy!!!!!! I love being a Mrs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

