5 Foods You Have In Your Kitchen That Should Be In Your Hair | Crunchy Betty


I was on StumbleUpon.com (if you don’t already use that website and you have been wondering to yourself, “What am I going to do with all of these extra hours in my day? I need something to fill them, but what? How am I going to spend this copious amount of free time that I have?”) then you need to sign up for StumbleUpon.com. I did that a few years ago and now I promise you, I never have any free time. 🙂 Ok, so I was on StumbleUpon.com and the first website I stumbled upon was CrunchyBetty.com. I know, I LOL’d at the name too, but the pin-up girl in the header plus the hilariously awesome name made me want to read it. I did. The article was the one I have linked to below, 5 Foods You Have In Your Kitchen That Should Be In Your Hair.

5 Foods You Have In Your Kitchen That Should Be In Your Hair | Crunchy Betty.

I read it, and now I want to go and wash my hair with egg shampoo then rinse it with Apple Cider Vinegar. I probably will, at least the egg shampoo thing, I don’t believe I have any Apple Cider Vinegar at the moment. Oh, and the Note of Caution at the end of the egg shampoo piece, I thought I was going to die from laughter cramps. Just the thought of scrambled hair is hilarious, the mental image of a poor girl in the shower with scrambled egg hair, HA!

Well, go read Crunchy Betty and enjoy. I sure did.

2 thoughts on “5 Foods You Have In Your Kitchen That Should Be In Your Hair | Crunchy Betty

  1. Your title caught my eye .. and reminded me of being a teenager and trying mayo in our hair b/c we heard it was great for luxuriousness. However -no one told me how HARD it would be wash out and how I would – as a result – go to school with what looked like overcooked spinach on my head. HA!
    great post. Cheers! MJ

    • I tried the mayo in the hair too! I was 15 but I remember trying it during a Friday night sleepover with a few friends so we had a few days (and many hands) to help work it out. Lol. TY for reminding me of that, now I’m laughing all over again.

Leave a Reply

